Navigational Bar
- HomeEnvironmental Division Cultural Resources Historic American Engineering Records (HAER) Photographs

Historic American Engineering Records (HAER) Photographs

These documents were produced by the Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) section of the Heritage Documentation Program of the National Park Service in coordination with the Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department.

The HAER program was started in 1969 to document historic sites and structures related to engineering and industry.  It conducts a nationwide documentation program in partnership with state and local governments. The documentation produced by HAER provides a permanent record of the nation's most important historic sites and large-scale objects as well as providing baseline documentation for rehabilitation and restoration; and makes available well-researched materials for historic interpretation and illustration. This documentation is produced in three parts; large-format photography, written history and measured drawings.

This page contains large-format photography for a number of the State’s historic bridges that were produced by HAER between 1988 and 2007.

Arkansas County

Ashley County

Baxter County
AR-10 North Fork Bridge (00587)
AR-15 Cotter Bridge (00702)

Benton County
AR-28 Illinois River Bridge (Midway Bridge) (10593)
AR-29 Spavinaw Creek Bridge (Gravette-Decatur Bridge) (10604)
AR-30 Osage Creek Bridge (10622)
AR-50 War Eagle Bridge (17807)

Boone County

Bradley County

Calhoun County

Carroll County
AR-43 Mulladay Hollow Bridge (20071)
AR-53 Beaver Suspension Bridge (02388)
AR-103 Marble Bridge (Lake Lucerne Bridge) (10955)

Chicot County

Clark County
AR-44 Little Missouri River Bridge (20103)
AR-81 DeGray Creek Bridge (11085)


Clay County

Cleburne County
AR-48 Winkley Bridge

Cleveland County

Columbia County

Conway County
AR-31 Cedar Creek Bridge (11660)
AR-64 Fryer's Ford Bridge (Solgohachia Bridge) (17862)

Craighead County
AR-18 St. Francis River Bridge (01207)

Crawford County
AR-24 Lee Creek Bridge (01811)
AR-45 Lee Creek Bridge (M2365)
AR-71 Wire Ford Bridge (Silver Bridge) (13091)

Crittenden County

Cross County

Dallas County

Desha County

Drew County

Faulkner County
AR-32 Springfield-DesArc Bridge (13045)

Franklin County

Fulton County

Garland County
AR-27 South Fork Bridge (M3722)

Grant County

Greene County
AR-17 Eight Mile Creek Bridge (00934)
AR-25 Cache River Bridge (01892)

Hempstead County

Hot Springs County
AR-47 Rockport Bridge (M1576)

Howard County

Independence County
AR-74 Cedar Creek Bridge (Goodie Creek Bridge) (14001)
AR-105 Miller Creek Bridge (14045)

Jackson County
AR-12 Newport Bridge (00612)

Jefferson County

Johnson County
AR-22 Big Piney Creek Bridge (Fort Douglas Bridge) (01597)

Lafayette County

Lawrence County

Lee County

Lincoln County

Little River County

Logan County

Madison County

Marion County

Miller County
AR-14 Red River Bridge (00614)

Mississippi County

Monroe County
AR-49 Clarendon Bridge (01253)

Montgomery County

Nevada County

Newton County
AR-9 Harp Creek Bridge (00585)

AR-23 Buffalo River Bridge (Pruitt Bridge) (01689)

Ouachita County

Perry County
AR-33 Cypress Creek Bridge (15748)
AR-66 Nimrod Bridge (Wallace Bridge) (15371)
AR-67 Fourche LaFave River Bridge (01160)

Phillips County

Pike County

Poinsett County

Polk County
AR-34 Mountain Fork Bridge (16149)

Pope County
AR-58 Isabell Creek Bridge (00811)

Prairie County
AR-21 White River Bridge (DeValls Bluff Bridge) (01531)

Pulaski County
AR-6 Lincoln Avenue Viaduct (Cantrell Road Bridge) (M336)
AR-39 Lake No. 1 Bridge (19407)
AR-40 Edgemere Street Bridge (19409)
AR-41 Second Street Bridge (19353)
AR-42 14th Street Bridge (19417)
AR-52 Lakeshore Drive Bridge

Randolph County
AR-8 Black River Bridge (00483)

St. Francis County
AR-20 St. Francis River Bridge (Madison Bridge) (01391)

Saline County
AR-7 Saline River Bridge (00414)
AR-46 Old River Bridge
AR-77 Tull Bridge (Pryor's Ford Bridge) (M2747)

Scott County

Searcy County
AR-16 Buffalo River Bridge (00766)
AR-26 St. Louis-San Francisco Overpass (Imboden Bridge) (01984)

Sebastian County
AR-54 Jenny Lind Bridge (16771)
AR-55 Milltown Bridge (16819)

Sevier County
AR-35 Little Cossatot River Bridge (16902)

Sharp County

Stone County

Union County
AR-19 Ouachita River Bridge (01230)

Van Buren County
AR-76 Missouri & North Arkansas Railroad Bridge (20045)

Washington County
AR-38 Wyman Bridge (18337)
AR-68 Maple Street Bridge (01940)
AR-90 Lafayette Street Overpass (01941)

White County
AR-51 Judsonia Bridge (17484)

Woodruff County
AR-13 Augusta Bridge (00613)

Yell County
AR-36 Spring Lake Bridge (17715)
AR-37 Achmun Creek Bridge (17743)


Copyright © 2019 ARDOT
Notice of Nondiscrimination ¦ Freedom of Information