Navigational Bar
- HomeEnvironmental Division Cultural Resources (HAER) Bridge Drawings

Historic American Engineering Records (HAER) Bridge Drawings

These documents were produced by the Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) section of the Heritage Documentation Program of the National Park Service in coordination with the Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department.

The HAER program was started in 1969 to document historic sites and structures related to engineering and industry.  It conducts a nationwide documentation program in partnership with state and local governments. The documentation produced by HAER provides a permanent record of the nation's most important historic sites and large-scale objects as well as providing baseline documentation for rehabilitation and restoration; and makes available well-researched materials for historic interpretation and illustration. This documentation is produced in three parts; large-format photography, written history and measured drawings.

This page contains measured drawings for a number of the State’s historic bridges that were produced by HAER between 1988 and 2007.

Arkansas County

Ashley County

Baxter County

Benton County

AR-28 Illinois River Bridge (Midway Bridge) (10593)

Boone County

Bradley County

Calhoun County

Carroll County

Chicot County

Clark County

AR-81 DeGray Creek Bridge (11085)

Clay County

Cleburne County

Cleveland County

Columbia County

Conway County

AR-64 Fryer's Ford Bridge (Solgohachia Bridge) (17862)

Craighead County

Crawford County

Crittenden County

Cross County

Dallas County

Desha County

Drew County

Faulkner County

AR-32 Springfield-DesArc Bridge (13045)

Franklin County

Fulton County

Garland County

AR-27 South Fork Bridge (M3722)

Grant County

Greene County

Hempstead County

Hot Springs County

Howard County

Independence County

Jackson County

Jefferson County

Johnson County

Lafayette County

Lawrence County

Lee County

Lincoln County

Little River County

Logan County

Madison County

Marion County

Miller County

Mississippi County

Monroe County

Montgomery County

Nevada County

Newton County

Ouachita County

Perry County

AR-66 Nimrod Bridge (15731)

Phillips County

Pike County

Poinsett County

Polk County

Pope County

Prairie County

Pulaski County

Randolph County

St. Francis County

Saline County

AR-46 Old River Bridge

Scott County

Searcy County

Sebastian County

Sevier County

Sharp County

Stone County

Union County

Van Buren County

Washington County

AR-38 Wyman Bridge (18337)
AR-63 Woolsey Creek Bridge (17320)

White County

AR-51 Judsonia Bridge (17484)

Woodruff County

Yell County

AR-70 Ward's Crossing Bridge (17693)
AR-70 Ward's Crossing Bridge (Laser Scan)




Copyright © 2019 ARDOT
Notice of Nondiscrimination ¦ Freedom of Information